Meet Dr. Charles Hewett

Orthodontics has given me the opportunity to play a major role in the lives of children and adults for more than 25 years. I love the excitement that accompanies my patients as they finish their treatment here. I also love the interactions I have with such a variety of people from younger children to adults of all ages. I feel I have developed a keen insight into my patients’ needs and desires over the years, which enables me to practice high-quality orthodontics and still keep my focus on superior service.

Education and Experience

  • Bachelor of Arts – St. Olaf College
  • Doctorate of Dental Medicine – Marquette University School of Dentistry, 1990
  • Orthodontic residency – Marquette University School of Dentistry, 1992

Throughout the year, I attend continuing education and hands-on training seminars. In this age of changing techniques and advancing technology, it is essential to be able to provide the best and most up-to-date treatment options to my patients.

Professional Memberships

  • American Dental Association
  • American Association of Orthodontists
  • Wisconsin Dental Association
  • Wisconsin Society of Orthodontists

Community Involvement

I feel it is important to give back to the community that has been so good to me, my practice, and my family. I have been involved in church activities since we became members in 1988. Our business has always contributed generously to local school booster clubs and teams as well as special-event auctions and various other community festivals. A few years ago, we started a local annual scholarship at a nearby high school for a senior student who is pursuing a career in the medical field.

Family Life

I was born in Washington, DC and grew up in Wilmette, Illinois. In 1988, I moved to Wauwatosa, where I raised my three wonderful children. My daughter Katie, a graduate of St. Olaf College, lives in St. Paul. My son Mark is studying at UW Madison, and my youngest son Peter is studying at UW Milwaukee. Away from the office, I enjoy sports, outdoor activities, traveling, cooking, listening to music, and family time.

previous testimonial slide next testimonial slide